RK Sharma appointed as Member of the Board of Revenue

Bhubaneswar: Director General, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Raj Kumar Sharma was appointed as Member of the Board of Revenue, Cuttack, as the Odisha government carried out a major reshuffle in the IAS today.

The 1987 batch IAS officer was appointed after the retirement of GVV Sarma. He will also remain on additional post as Director General, Training Coordination, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Bhubaneswar.

Similarly, Planning and Cohesion Department Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena, who is also in additional charge of Special Assistance Commissioner, is also allowed to remain in additional charge of Agricultural Production Commissioner after Sanjeev Chopra’s central command. He is also the Managing Director of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority.

Revenue and Disaster Management Additional Chief Secretary Satyabrata Sahu has been given additional charge as Additional Chief Secretary, Odia Language and Literature & Culture after the retirement of Madhusudan Padhi.

Steel and Mines Principal Secretary Deorajan Kumar Singh, who also holds the charge of chairing OMC and IDCOL, has also been allowed to remain in the additional post of principal secretary in the home ministry after Sanjeev Chopra’s release.

Saswata Mishra, Principal Secretary to the Governor, has been given the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Department.

The additional appointment of Satyabrata Sahu as Additional Chief Secretary to the Government, Department of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises will cease from the date Mishra takes over.

Roopa Roshan Sahoo, IAS (RR-2006), Special Secretary to the Chief Minister, has been given additional charge of Commissioner-Secretary to Government, ST & SC Development, M&BCW Department.

Roopa Roshan also holds the post of Director, TE & SCERT, Odisha and Director, Institute of English Language Training.

The additional appointment of Saswata Mishra as Principal Secretary to Government, ST & SC Development, M&BCW Department will be terminated from the date Sahoo takes over.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *