Odisha Congress releases star campaigners list

Bhubaneswar: Congress released its star campaigners list for the upcoming Dhamnagar bypoll scheduled to be held on November 3.

The party nominated 30 leaders including Odisha Congress in-charge A Chella Kumar, Co in-charge G. Rudra Raju, Odisha PCC president Sarat Pattanayak, leader of legislative member Narasingha Mishra, former Odisha PCC presidents Niranjan Patnaik, Jayadev Jena and Prasad Harichandan for the ensuing bye-election to Dhamnagar Assembly Constituency in Bhadrak district.

Besides, OPCC working president Chiranjib Biswal, CWC member Bhakta Charan Das and MP Saptagiri Ulaka have been selected among others to campaign for the party candidate Baba Harekrushna Sethi in the bypoll.

While the party has added its eight legislators as the star campaigners to 30-member list, Barabati-Cuttack MLA Mohammed Moquim has been excluded from the list.

Here’s the complete list of star campaigners of Congress for Dhamnagar Bye-election:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *