New responsibilities for Pradip Majhi, Prasanna Patsani and Ramesh Chandra Chyau Pattnaik

Bhubaneswar: The state government today appointed former MP Pradip Majhi as the advisor to Special Development Council in Odisha.

As per a notification issued by the state government, former MLA Ramesh Chandra Chyau Pattnaik and former MP Prasanna Patsani have been appointed as members of State Planning Board. Both have been given the rank of Cabinet Ministers.

Similarly, former legislator Sadhu Nepak has been appointed as a member of State Planning Board. He has been given the rank of Minister of State.

Raghunath Naidu and Tumbanath Panda have been appointed as expert members for Ganjam District Planning Board. Similarly, Sarada Jena has been appointed as the expert member for Jagatsinghpur District Planning Board while Jitendra Mohanty is the expert member for Mayurbhanj District Planning Board, said the notification.

As per the notification, Pabitra Panigrahi is the new chairperson for Ganjam Regional Improvement Trust while Abanikanta Sahoo has been appointed as the chairperson of Talcher Angul Meramandali Development Authority (TAMDA).

On the other hand, Kasturi Mohapatra has been appointed as the editor of Utkal Prasanga and Odisha Review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *