India vs South Africa: Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed and Umesh Yadav included in the squad, Deepak Hooda out with injury. cricket news

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a statement that Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed and Umesh Yadav were included in the Indian squad for the three-match T20I v South Africa series, while Deepak Hooda was left out for injury. Hey. Wednesday. “Deepak Hooda has been banned from the upcoming Mastercard tour in South Africa due to a back injury. The handyman is at the NCA for further injury management, “BCCI said in a statement.

“Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also reported to the NCA for air conditioning work, while Arshdeep Singh joined the Thiruvananthapuram team,” the statement read.

The BCCI also confirmed that Mohammed Shami has not yet fully recovered from COVID-19 and will not be part of the series. Umesh Yadav, who was enlisted as Shami’s replacement for the just-concluded series against Australia, was also selected for the South African series.

“Mohammed. Shami has yet to fully recover from COVID-19 and will not be able to participate in the T20I three-game series. The All India Senior Selection Committee appointed Umesh Yadav to replace Shami and Shreyas Iyer in Substitute Named as a replacement for Hooda Shahbaz Ahmed was also included in the T20 squad.

India and South Africa will face each other on Wednesday in the first T20 match in Thiruvananthapuram.


This will be India’s last T20I assignment before heading to Australia for the 2022 T20 World Cup starting next month.

Indian team for South Africa T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Patel, Harshal , Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Topics covered in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *