BJD names Abanti Das as Dhamnagar by-poll candidate

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday announced the name of its candidate for the Dhamnagar bypoll. The BJD announced the name of Abanti Das as the party’s candidate for the Dhamnagar MLA seat in the Odisha.

Abanti Das is the chairman of Tihidi block. She has contributed a lot in Self Help Group (SHG) activities.

Earlier today, the opposition Congress named Baba Kharekrushna Sethi as its candidate for the Dhamnagar assembly constituency in Odisha’s Bhadrak district.

BJP candidate Suryavanshi Suraj Sthitaprajna Earlier on Sunday, the BJP announced Suryabanshi Suraj Sthitaprajna as its candidate for the Dhamnagar by-election. He filed his nomination on Tuesday for the Dhamnangar by-election scheduled to be held on November 3. He is the son of Bishnu Sethi, a sitting MLA whose recent death necessitated the by-election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *